A couple days ago I blogged about my frozen shoulder return and my discouragement over it. Expressing concerns on social media allows one to realize that others have experienced the same. Thanks to everyone who responded and told me about your experience. It truly helped knowing others have also been through it.

Today I have a new attitude, a thankful heart and feel so grateful for the good health that I take for granted too often.

I have had 3 miserable nights. I couldn’t sleep in my bed, (couldn’t lie down), have experienced some of the worst pain I can ever remember and have been in tears more than once. On Monday morning I called the Orthopedic Doc that I saw 18 mo. ago and by God’s grace, was able to get in and see him today.

He took x-rays, compared them to the previous ones and gave me a cortisone shot. The shot was not at all painful and I’m encouraged it is going to help a great deal. He gave me some simple exercises to start tomorrow and some helpful advise. Man, Doctors are such a  blessing.

Sometimes we need a little (or HUGE) reminder about how good our life is. We realize when something goes wrong, how grateful we should be when we are well. For me, that is often. I really do experience great health and I am more thankful today, for the reminder of how good I usually feel.

I am confident that my follow-up visit in 2 weeks will find me starting the road to recovery with a better attitude because I am thankful for the great health I normally experience.

COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS- with a grateful heart!

FullSizeRender (60)

 

Leave a comment